Ukraine Crisis Appeal - Find out more

Our Team

Senior Leadership

Tim Houghton

Chief Executive Officer

Email: tim.houghton@cfirst.org.uk

More than 20 years' experience in leading and managing not for profit organisations in Hampshire and London with a background in community development and working in disadvantaged communities and now championing the crucial role that charities and voluntary organisations play alongside statutory bodies and business to promote and improve a community’s health and wellbeing, economic prosperity and social inclusion.

Hywel Small

Performance & Operations Director

Email: hywel.small@cfirst.org.uk

Hywel’s 10 years of experience in the sector builds upon his strong business and performance management background in publishing and consultancy. His firm belief is that sustainability and development of services needs business rigour and enterprising innovation.

Mandy Harris

Community Development Director

Email: mandy.harris@cfirst.org.uk

Mandy joined Community First in 2008, and has 25 years experience working in the sector. With a strong belief in the value of partnership working, is committed to leading the community & volunteer teams to enable a vibrant and effective voluntary sector across Hampshire.

Tanya Dowthwaite

Finance Director

Email: tanya.dowthwaite@cfirst.org.uk

Tanya, a Chartered Accountant with over 35 years experience, both in professional practice and in the charity sector, is committed to ensuring that Community First's success is maintained by strong financial management and planning for the future.

Our Teams

Community Development & Volunteer Service

Gary Davis
East Hampshire
gary.davis@cfirst.org.uk
TBC
Havant
support@cfirst.org.uk
Liza Smith
New Forest
liza.smith@cfirst.org.uk
Bruce White
Winchester & Fareham
bruce.white@cfirst.org.uk
Jagat Singh
Volunteering Service Coordinator
jagat.singh@cfirst.org.uk
Young Volunteers Team
Young Volunteer Development Workers
youngvolunteers@cfirst.org.uk

Central Services

Jean Field
Finance Officer
jean.field@cfirst.org.uk
Sue Musselwhite
Finance Officer
sue.musselwhite@cfirst.org.uk
Gill Drake
Finance Officer
gill.drake@cfirst.org.uk
Vanessa Kitt
HR Officer
vanessa.kitt@cfirst.org.uk
Ethan Kear-Davies
Marketing Officer
marketing@cfirst.org.uk
Dave Doyle
Health & Safety
dave.doyle@cfirst.org.uk

Health and Wellbeing

Jackie Hartless
Home Services and Health
jackie.hartless@cfirst.org.uk
Jayne Smith
Home Services
jayne.smith@cfirst.org.uk

Positive Pathways & Heart of the Park

Ina Allum
Programme Manager
ina.allum@cfirst.org.uk
Beverley Palmer
Positive Pathways Assistant
beverley.palmer@cfirst.org.uk
Rachel Dowbakin
Heart of the Park Centre Manager
rachel.dowbakin@cfirst.org.uk

The Clanfield Centre

Natasha Glover
Clanfield Centre Manager
natasha.glover@cfirst.org.uk

START

Steve Witheyman
Service Manager
steve.witheyman@cfirst.org.uk

Training

Liz Moore
Head of Learning Services
liz.moore@cfirst.org.uk
Tori Perry
Coordinator
tori.perry@cfirst.org.uk

Transport Services

Lynne Peters
Head of Transport Services (North)
lynne.peters@cfirst.org.uk
Gavin Rowe
Head of Transport Services (South)
gavin.rowe@cfirst.org.uk
Terry Mack
Basingstoke & East Hants
terry.mack@cfirst.org.uk
Winchester Transport
Winchester
lynne.peters@cfirst.org.uk
Scott Curtis
Fareham, Gosport & Havant
scott.curtis@cfirst.org.uk
Sayonara Anderson
Fareham, Gosport & Havant
sayonara.anderson@cfirst.org.uk
New Forest Transport
New Forest
nftransport@cfirst.org.uk
Sue Ward
Wheels to Work
sue.ward@cfirst.org.uk
Andy Yates
Wheels to Work
andy.yates@cfirst.org.uk

Young Carers

Marie Shotbolt
Young Carers
marie.shotbolt@cfirst.org.uk

Woolmer Forest Timebank

Helena O'Shea
Timebank Manager
helena.o'shea@cfirst.org.uk

Need some help or advice?

Whether you need to know how to find local support groups or who to turn to for advice, our searchable Help and Support Directory is an easy to use list of Hampshire Community Services.

Start your search